MABAC Running League

MABAC
Fixture list 2001

   
Jan 7 Sun: Windsor, 8 miles, Blacknest Gate, Windsor Great Park (map), 11:00.
Feb 4 Sun: Farley Heath (map), 11:00
Mar 11 Sun: Winterfold, 11:00 (map) Cancelled because of foot and mouth
Mar 25 Sun:Cranleigh 15/21 mile open, start 09:00 (map; o/s Ref. 187/059 390) (entry form, e-mail, or by post: Tony Tugwell, 10a Clifford Road, Ashford, Middx. TW15 2JT.) Entries close Mon 12 March. No entries on the day.
Cancelled because of foot and mouth. Please see note.
April 8 Sun: Kingswood (Legal & General) (map; OS Map ref: 187/247567), 11:00
New venue: Bedfont Lakes (details, OS Map ref. 187 / 077726, map), 11:00
May 13 Sun: Lightwater Country Park, 11:00 (map) RR Confirmed. This event will go ahead as originally planned.
June 10 Sun: Holmwood Common (map; OS Map ref: 187/182457) DMV Confirmed
July 22 Sun: Surrey Slog **10.00am** OPEN (entry form) Duke of Kent School (Woolpit School), near Peaslake, Surrey Map ref: OS 187/089430 (map). Confirmed. This event will now go ahead as originally planned.
Aug 7 Tues: Wimbledon RFC, Barham Road, SW20 **7.30pm** WW (map)
Aug 19 Sun: Pairs Relays & BBQ. Downsend School, Leatherhead, 11:00. Two runners alternate, running 1km laps (total 5km each). Results calculated by age grading formula. Prizes for winning team, plus spot prizes. Enter on the day by 10:45. Barbecue to follow. Come and enjoy this MABAC day.
Sep 9 Sun: Peaslake LDWA/ALL (map)
Oct 7 Sun: Richmond Park CR (map)
Nov 4 Sun: Puttenham (map) BVR
Dec 2 Sun: Ashtead (map) followed by AGM ALL
Dec 27 Windsor Winter Wander (map) *9/10am*
  
 Confirmed date for Cranleigh 15/21: 17 March 2002


MABAC front page

Last revised 2001 11 21